For COVID-19 vaccine updates, please review our information guide. For patient eligibility and scheduling availability, please visit

News and Events

Dr. Randy Longman, MD, PhD, (Tri-I MD-PhD graduating class of 2007) has been named as the new Director of the Jill Roberts Center for Inflammator Bowel Disease at Weill Cornell Medicine and NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center.
Preethi Periyakoil, Tri-I MD-PhD incoming class of 2019, has been named one of two recipients of the Milton and Rosalind Chang Career Exploration Prize from CalTech, given to alumni of that institution, from which institution she earned her BS in Computer Science in 2018.Ms. Periyakoil received the Chang Prize for her proposed project “University Support Text Line" along side one other honoree.
José Trevejo, MD, PhD, (Tri-I graduating class of 2001), was interviewed by the Massachusetts Biotechnology Council on his background, career, education, and the need for more Hispanic and Latino/a in STEM fields and biotech, particularly in leadership positions.Dr. Trevejo is corrently the CEO and Co-FOunder of Smartpharm Therapeutics in Boston.  
Dr. Ronald Koenig, Tri-Instutional MD-PhD graduating class 1978, has been selected to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in Medical Education from Michigan Medicine, where he has been a member of the faculty since 1988 and the director of their MSTP since 1995.
Sofia Gearty, fifth year student in the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program, has been awarded an F-30 Fellowship from the NIH's National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Diseases for her project T cell Heterogeneity and Fate Diversification in Autoimmune Type I Diabetes.
Two current Tri-Institutional MD-PhD students and one alumnus of the Gateways to the Laboratory Summer Program are among the Weill Cornell Medicine students selected for membership in the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society Class of 2020.
Rosalind Segal, MD, PhD, (Tri-Institutional MD-PhD graduating class of 1986), has been named as the Dean of Graduate Education at Harvard Medical School. Her post begins today, August 1, 2019.Dr. Segal, who has led a research lab at the Dana-Farber Cancer Center since 1998, will assume her new post while continuing her post as professor of neurobiology at HMS and leading the work of her lab.
Tri-Institutional alumna Peng Wu, MD, PhD, (graduating class 2013) has been awarded a Damon Runyon-Sohn Pediatric Cancer Fellowship Award. The fellowship will support Dr. Wu's post-doctoral research on pediatric liver cancer in the lab of Dr. Roel Nusse at Stanford University.To read more about the Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation, and Dr. Wu's work, visit the Foundation's website. 
The Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences has been awarded a competitive grant from the National Institutes of Health to launch a program dedicated to increasing the number and enhancing the success of doctoral students from underrepresented backgrounds.
RAPT Therapeutics, Inc. (formerly called FLX Bio Inc.) raised more than $86 million in its initial public offering earlier this month. Brian Wong, M.D., Ph.D., (Tri-Institutional MD-PhD graduating class of 2001) leads RAPT as both President and CEO of the company.