For COVID-19 vaccine updates, please review our information guide. For patient eligibility and scheduling availability, please visit

News and Events

Shelli Farhadian, MD, PhD, an alumna of the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program, has received the 2019 Iva Dostanic, MD, PhD Physician-Scientist Trainee Award. Dr. Farhadian, a member of the 2012 Tri-I MD-PhD graduating class, is currently an instructor of infectious diseases at the Yale School of Medicine. Read more about the Dostanic Award and Dr. Farhadian visit Yale's announcement of the honor. 
In addition to previously announced awardees, Emma Schatoff, PhD, and Bobbie Pelham-Webb, four current and graduating Tri-Institutional MD-PhD students were honored at the 2019 Weill Cornell Medicine Commencement Ceremonies.
Dr. Katharine Hsu, MD, PhD, (Tri-Institutional MD-PhD graduating class of 1994) has been awarded the Weill Cornell Graduate School Alumni Award of Distinction. Dr. Hsu, currently professor of medicine and attending physician at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, was given the award at the 2019 Weill Cornell Medicine Commencement ceremonies held on May 30 in New York City.
Two Tri-Institutional MD-PhD students, Emma Schatoff, PhD (6th year MD-PhD student) and Bobbie Pelham-Webb (5th year MD-PhD student), will be honored at the 2019 Weill Cornell Graduate School Convocation Ceremony.
Two second year MD-PhD students, Alisha Dua and Sarah Soellner-Szwed, received the Medical Student Experience Scholarship from the American Academy of Neurology, which supported their attendance at the Academy's annual meeting. The conference was held in May of 2019 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Tri-Institutional MD-PhD student Samuel Taylor was among the students, faculty, staff, fellows, and residents honored at the 2019 Weill Cornell Medicine Diversity Awards. Samuel was one of two students given a $5,000 awawrd to support his graduate research project.The Awards Ceremony came at the end of Weill Cornell Medicine's Diversity Week.
The Female Association for Clinicians, Educators, and Scientists (FACES), in collaboration with Gerstner Women in Science (GWIS) at Gerstner Sloan Kettering Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, hosted a presentation and workshop with Dr.
Katharine Hsu, M.D., Ph.D., a 1994 graduate of the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program, is the recipient of the 2019 WCGS Distinguished Alumnus Award. 
The Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program leadership and students are excited to tell you about a new MD-PhD student-led initiative to create a "House System” with the goal of fostering mentorship and community within the MD-PhD program. Other than the annual retreat, many students felt that there were not enough opportunities to get to know MD-PhD students who are enrolled in different years. The Houses are thus introduced to address this concern.
In late 2018 a group of Tri-I MD-PhD students officially launched The Association of Diverse Physician-Scientists in Training (ADePT) as an organization for students from backgrounds traditionally underrepresented in science and medicine. Four students, together with faculty advisor Marcus Goncalves, MD, PhD, of WCM, comprise the inaugural leadedrship team of the group.