Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program

You are here

Our Institutions

The Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program is comprised of Weill Cornell Medicine, Rockefeller University and Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. Each institution brings a diverse perspective and student body to the program. 

Weill Cornell Medicine

Established in 1898, the Cornell University Medical College has evolved and grown over the years into the institution known as Weill Cornell Medicine (WCM) today. WCM’s mission- Care, Discover, Teach- contributes to values of the Tri-Institutional Program. With Cornell University a couple of hours away, WCM is in a unique position to bring its innovative research and discoveries to New York City. WCM is also known for its diverse faculty, commitment to exceptional patient care and leading education of future physicians.

The Rockefeller University

The Rockefeller University’s goal is to bring together the best scientists to solve global public health problems. In 1906, Rockefeller became the first biomedical research center in the United States, becoming a hub that links laboratory findings to the bedside. Rockefeller has built collaborations with other institutions in New York City, contributing its excellence in research and education to the Tri-Institutional Program.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC) is known for its specialization in cancer and dedication to patient care. MSKCC educational programs prepare physicians and scientists to offer innovative cancer treatments to patients around the world. The collaboration with the Tri-Institutional Program is a way for MSKCC to develop a cadre of cancer experts within New York City.