Two alumni of the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program were awarded the 2018 Scholar Awards from the American Society of Hematology (ASH). Aaron Goldberg, MD, PhD (class of 2011) and Carlos Villa, MD, PhD (class of 2012) each received one of the most prestigious awards the ASH offers, valued at $100,000 each.Read more information on the award.
Sixth year MD-PhD student Alex Perez has been named to Forbes 30 Under 30 list for his work on using computational techniques to better understand cancer. He completed his PhD in Dr. christina Leslie and Andrea Ventura's labs at Memorial Sloan Kettering.
Dianne Lumaquin, a fifth year student in the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program, has been awarded an F30 grant from the National Institutes of Health's National Cancer Institute.