Tri-I Alumnus and Faculty Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Benjamin Neel, MD, PhD has been elected as a member of the National Academy of Sciences. Dr. Neel, a member of the Tri-I MD-PhD graduating class of 1983, is currently Professor of Medicine and Director of the Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center at New York University Langone Medical Center, New York City.

Also among newly elected members of NAS is Dr. Olga Boudker, Tri-I faculty; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; and Professor of Physiology and Biophysics, at Weill Cornell Medical College.

Visit the NAS site to see the full list of 2022 inductees.