The Olaf S. Andersen Physician-Scientist Award was created by the Incoming Class of 2017 to honor the legacy of Dr. Olaf Andersen, who was Director from 1996 until 2021. Each year, MD-PhD students in their 3rd year of medical school are nominated by their peers and mentors for the award, with the recipient chosen by the Executive Committee. The award, in addition to the honor and prestige it brings, comes with a $3,000 prize.
The Class of 2024 is the largest class in Tri-I history! The 21 students who entered the residency match matched at leading programs and institutions in the country, including Columbia, Harvard, Stanford, UPenn, Weill Cornell, and Yale.We have: